The Children’s League membership draws over 70 organizations, agencies, and individuals from around Massachusetts together as a unified front for public policy advocacy.  Our membership reaches all corners of the state, working together to improve the well-being of children and their families.

CLM Board of Directors:
All organizations which make up the Board of Directors pay dues according to a membership scale and are granted the right to vote on Children’s League business.


Bay State Community Services, Daurice Cox, President & CEO

Berkshire Children and Families, Colleen White Holmes, President & CEO

Boys Town New England, Doug Vanden Hoek, Senior Director Program Operations

Brandon Residential Treatment Center, Inc., Rachel Berry, CEO

Bridge of Central Massachusetts, Ken Bates, President & CEO

Bridge Over Troubled Waters, Inc., Elisabeth Jackson, Executive Director

Cambridge Family and Children’s Service, Bob Gittens, Executive Director

Center for Human Development, Jim Goodwin, President & CEO

Centerboard, Mark Dejoie, CEO

Child and Family Services, Inc., Anne Sampaio, Executive Director

Children’s Services of Roxbury, Sandra McCroom, President & CEO

Children’s Study Home, Eliza Crescentini, Executive Director

Clinical and Support Options, Karin Jeffers, President and CEO

Communities for People, Joseph Leavey, President

Community Action, Claire Higgins, Executive Director

COMPASS, John Lydon, Executive Director

Cotting School, David Manzo, President & Executive Director

Devereux, Stephen Yerdon, Executive Director

Doc Wayne Youth Services, David Cohen, Executive Director

Doctor Franklin Perkins School, Michael Ames, CEO

Fall River Deaconess Home, John Golden, Executive Director

Family Continuity, Barbara Wilson, CEO

Family Nurturing Center of Massachusetts, Matthew LiPuma, Executive Director

Family Services of the Merrimack Valley, Elizabeth Sweeney, Executive Director

Friends of Children, Jane Lyons, Executive Director

Gandara Mental Health Center, Inc., Henry Julio East-Trou, Executive Director

The Guild for Human Services, Thomas Belski, CEO

The Home for Little Wanderers, Lesli Suggs, President

HopeWell, Inc., Shaheer Mustafa, President & CEO

James F. Farr Academy, Michael Culhane, Executive Director

Justice Resource Institute, Andrew Pond, President

Kennedy-Donovan Center, Aubrey Macfarlane, Interim CEO

The KEY Program, William Lyttle, President

Latham Centers, Inc., Anne McManus, Executive Director

LUK, Inc., Beth Barto, CEO

Massachusetts Adoption Resource Exchange (MARE), Lisa Funaro, Executive Director

Massachusetts Law Reform Institute (MLRI), Georgia Katsoulomitis, Executive Director

Massachusetts MENTOR, Paul Cataldo, Executive Director

Massachusetts Organization for Educational Collaboratives, Stephen Theall, Executive Director

Massachusetts Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children, Mary McGeown, Executive Director

More Than Words, Jodi Rosenbaum, Founder & Executive Director

NFI Massachusetts, Steven Hahn, Executive Director

North Suffolk Mental Health Association, Inc., Jackie Moore, CEO

Old Colony Y Services Corps, Ken Klier, SVP Social Services

Parents Helping Parents, Aisha Saunders-Jackson, Executive Director

Plummer Youth Promise, James Lister, Executive Director

PPAL, Lisa Lambert, Executive Director

Robert F. Kennedy Children’s Action Corps., Alan Klein, President

Roxbury Youthworks, Inc., Mia Alvarado, Executive Director

St. Ann’s Home, Inc., Joe Cronin, President & CEO

St. Mary’s Center for Women and Children, Deirdre Houtmeyers, President & CEO

St. Vincent’s Home, Jack Weldon, Executive Director

Stetson School, Joseph Allred, Vice-President

Stevens Treatment Programs, Ivy Medeiros, Executive Director

Treehouse Foundation, Judy Cockerton, CEO

Walden School of the Learning Center for Deaf Children, Karen Bishop, Director

Walker, Susan Getman, President & CEO

Wayside Youth and Family Support Network, Eric Masi, President & CEO

Y.O.U., Inc., Kristine Bostek, CEO

Youth Villages, Inc., Matthew Stone, Executive Director – Massachusetts

CLM Members:
Members of the Children’s League may or may not pay dues according to a membership scale and do not have a vote on business matters of the organization.


Child Welfare League of America, Andrea Bartolo, Director Consultation

Citizens for Juvenile Justice, Naoka Carey, Executive Director

Massachusetts Alliance for Families, Cheryl Haddad, Chair

Massachusetts Department of Early Education and Care, Thomas Weber, Commissioner

Massachusetts Health Council, David R. Martin, Executive Director

Massachusetts Office of the Child Advocate, Maria Mossaides, Child Advocate

NASW – MA, Carol Trust, Executive Director

Rise Above Foundation, Sarah Baldiga, Co-Founder & Executive Director

Individual Members:
Individual Members of the Children’s League of Massachusetts pay dues according to a membership scale and do not have a vote on business matters of the organization.

Bob Gass

Christina Haines

Denise Maguire

Susan Pederzoli

Skip Stuck

Susan Wayne

To learn more about becoming a member of CLM, visit the Join CLM page.